I've already made a few posts, but I figured I might as well say "Hey!" to everyone while I was at it, so you could see who's behind the computer screen at my end.

My name's Samuel; Sam, or 'Hey You!' works, too -- hailing from Metro Detroit.   I've been a ULC-er since my junior year of high school -- 2002.  I've largely been a pagan since, particularly Wicca, so the ULC suits my needs quite well.

I've performed several marriages, in Wayne, Macomb and Genesee counties, and am familiar with many of the local Registers of Deeds, as my 9-5 job is in Title Insurance!   So, this is right up my alley.   I'm also a graduate student at Eastern Michigan, studying public administration, after having taken an undergraduate degree in political science and public law.

I'm a pretty unremarkable guy otherwise.   Chaplain, honorary D.D., Ph.D. in Religion (ULC, 2006) ... and interested in being the guy people come to for advice when they need it.  I'm an amateur radio operator, too, and a Star Trek lover.  I have my occasional vices, too... cheap booze, ladies, song... and buddies to tell those tales to... So I like to think I'm your average, early-30s "guy's guy."

Feel free to say Hey!  I hope I'm REASONABLY approachable!   Feel free to launch questions at me, too, if you need help with performing marriages in Michigan.

Warmly,

--Sam

Universal Life Church of Michigan

• Like 2
Just now, Rev. Calli said:

Greetings to you my brother,

I echo the sentiments of my dear brother Mark 45 when I too offer my welcome.

Ok, Shatner Kirk, or Pine Kirk?

In solidarity,

Rev. Calli

Thank you, Mark -- and Rev. Calli!   A pleasure to make your acquaintance!