Glad To Be A Ulc Minister

I find great beauty in being in the ULC. It is a unique church because its foundation is Freedom: freedom of thought, freedom of religion, freedom to be or not to be.

I found the ULC many years ago, but I could not understand its profound concept of freedom. Back then I had not developed spiritual maturity. So I moved away from the ULC. I took me a few years of travel and study to discover how vast and complex is the spirituality of the world. I read many of the sacred books of mankind, and found in them many things of spiritual value and a lot of things of no value at all. I found in most religions hypocrisy, hatred, arrogance, conceit, fanatism. I also found in all religions that I studied good and devout people who were not controlled by the fanatism of the majority. These people I have called the saints of the world. Do not get me wrong, they were not perfect. They were people like you and I: fallible, but filled with good will.

After my studies and travels, I found the ULC once more. This time in the internet where interesting conversations were held. I found men and women who were in truth dedicated to the values of freedom and good will. But now I had matured, and took the spiritual life in a more open way. I was not concerned anymore in transmitting my religious beliefs and values, but in sharing spiritual interests with men and women who understood life in different ways.